News & Events

The Assumption of Our Lady. Thursday 15 August at 11.30am. Sung Mass with hymns and address.

 

Red Mount Procession: Sunday 18 August at 3pm. From Our Lady’s Church, London Road to the Red Mount Chapel. Followed by Benediction and tea.

 

Pilgrimage of Healing and Renewal at Walsingham, Monday 26 August, beginning with Mass at 12 noon.

 

Union with St Peter’s West Lynn.

 

Please note from Sunday 1 September

our Parish Mass at All Saints will be at 11am.

 

There will be an earlier Mass every Sunday

at St Peter’s West Lynn at 9am.

 

 Service of Welcome to mark the coming together of our parishes at St Peter’s West Lynn with the Bishop of Richborough on Tuesday 27 August at 7pm. All welcome.

 

Classical Ukelele Concert with Donald Bousted. Sunday 1 September at 3.30pm. No tickets required donations requested in aid of the NSPCC Childline.

 

Norfolk Churches Trust Ride & Stride. Saturday 14 September. Sponsored cycle ride or walk in aid of the Norfolk Churches Trust.  

 

Open Heritage Day. Sunday 15 September. Volunteers and cakes for Clifton House and the church needed. Please see Christine. Rector's tour at 1pm. St Peter's West Lynn will also be open, and the ferry in operation. 

 

Church Opening. We open the church on Saturdays until the end of September, and need volunteers from 10am-4pm. Christine James is co-ordinating the rota. Offers of assistance will be greatly appreciated.

 

Looking ahead

 

Friday 4 October                          7pm: Harvest Supper

 

Sunday 20 October                        3pm: All Souls Service for the Departed

 

Saturday 26 October                     12 noon: All Saints Patronal Festival Mass

 

Friday 29 November                      7pm: All Saints Dinner at the Town Hall

 

 

NB: Car parking for every Sunday Mass is available  at Whitefriars Academy, Whitefriars Rd, PE30 5AH