Calendar

<< March 2019

April 2019

Monday 1st April 201917:30Evening Prayer & Holy Communion
This may be combined with Mass if a priest is present
Tuesday 2nd April 201917:30Mass & Evening Prayer
Wednesday 3rd April 201917:30Evening Prayer & Exposition of Blessed Sacrament
Half an hour for silent prayer and reflection
18:30Mass
Thursday 4th April 201917:30Mass & Evening Prayer
Friday 5th April 201917:30Stations of the Cross & short Mass
Saturday 6th April 201909:30Mass & Morning Prayer
Sunday 7th April 201910:00Parish Mass
11:30Christ and the Artists
Lent Discussion group, looking at how Christ has been depicted in art. An hour-long discussion group in Provident Street Community Centre
Monday 8th April 201917:30Evening Prayer & Holy Communion
This may be combined with Mass if a priest is present
Tuesday 9th April 201917:30Mass & Evening Prayer
Wednesday 10th April 201917:30Evening Prayer & Exposition of Blessed Sacrament
Half an hour for silent prayer and reflection
18:30Mass
Thursday 11th April 201917:30Mass & Evening Prayer
Friday 12th April 201917:30Stations of the Cross
Saturday 13th April 201909:30Mass & Morning Prayer
Sunday 14th April 2019 Palm Sunday
10:00Liturgy of the Palms and Parish Mass
Beginning at Whitefriars School with the blessing of palms, we process to church for Mass and the reading of St Luke's Passion.
Monday 15th April 2019 Holy Monday
18:30Mass
Tuesday 16th April 2019 Holy Tuesday
18:30Mass
Wednesday 17th April 2019 Holy Wednesday
18:30Mass
Thursday 18th April 2019 Maundy Thursday
00:00Mass of the Lord's Supper
Washing of feet, stripping of the altars, and watch at the altar of repose until midnight. You are free to come and go as you please during the watch.
Friday 19th April 2019 Good Friday
10:00Stations of the Cross
14:00Celebration of the Lord's Passion
Reading of St John's Passion, Veneration of the Cross and Holy Communion.
Saturday 20th April 2019 Holy Saturday
20:30Easter Vigil
Lighting of the Easter, Acclamation of the Resurrection of the Lord, Vigil of Readings, renewal of baptismal vows and first Mass of Easter.
Sunday 21st April 2019 Easter Day
10:00Parish Mass
Monday 22nd April 201917:30Evening Prayer & Holy Communion
This may be combined with Mass if a priest is present
Tuesday 23rd April 201917:30Mass & Evening Prayer
Wednesday 24th April 201909:30St Michael's School Mass
17:30Evening Prayer & Exposition of Blessed Sacrament
Half an hour for silent prayer and reflection
18:30Mass
Thursday 25th April 201917:30Mass & Evening Prayer
Friday 26th April 201910:00Mass
17:30Concert by Fontanella Recorder Quintet
Saturday 27th April 201909:30Mass & Morning Prayer
17:30Harpsichord Recital by Jane Chapman
Sunday 28th April 201910:00Parish Mass
11:30Annual Parochial Church Meeting
Monday 29th April 2019 St Catherine of Siena
17:30Evening Prayer & Holy Communion
This may be combined with Mass if a priest is present
Tuesday 30th April 2019 St George (transferred)
17:30Mass & Evening Prayer
<< March 2019